logosmallScottish Beekeepers Association

Supporting Scottish Bees and Beekeepers

Structure and Trustees

The Scottish Beekeepers Association is a Scottish Charitable Incorporated Organisation (SCIO).

The organisation consists of its members, and a board of trustees. The board meets regularly throughout the year.

President

vice

Alan Riach
Woodgate
7 Newland Avenue
Bathgate,
EH48 1EE

01506 653839

president@scottishbeekeepers.org.uk

Vice President

 membership

Phil McAnespie
12 Monument Road,
Ayr, 
KA7 2RL

01292 885660

vicepresident@scottishbeekeepers.org.uk

Immediate Past President

president

Bron Wright,
20 Lennox Row,
Edinburgh
EH5 3JW

0131 5523439

pastpresident@scottishbeekeepers.org.uk

Membership Officer

trusteemkay

Martin Kay
Highfield
Schoolhill
Ceres, Near Cupar
Fife 
KY15 5NJ

01334 828187

membership@scottishbeekeepers.org.uk

Treasurer

treasurer

David Brown
1 Grigor Gardens
Inverness
IV2 4JU

treasurer@scottishbeekeepers.org.uk

General Secretary

secretary

Dr John Wilkinson
Oakendean Lodge
Melrose
TD6 9HA

01896 820500
07980129996

secretary@scottishbeekeepers.org.uk

Minute Secretary

minutesec

Janice Furness,
The Dirdale, 
Boarhills, 
St Andrews 
KY16 8PP

01334 880469

minutes@scottishbeekeepers.org.uk

Bee Health and Science Officer

beehealth

Gavin Ramsay,
14 Redcliffs,
Kingoodie,
Dundee, DD2 5DL

07751 142155

beehealth@scottishbeekeepers.org.uk

Development Officer
Education and Promotion of Beekeeping

vice

Alan Riach
Woodgate,
7 Newland Avenue,
Bathgate,
EH48 1EE

01506 653839

education@scottishbeekeepers.org.uk

Library Officer

library

Una Robertson,
13 Wardie Avenue,
Edinburgh EH5 2AB

0131 5525341

library@scottishbeekeepers.org.uk

Markets Officer

woman

Margaret Thomas,
Tigh na Bruaich,
Taybridge Terrace,
Aberfeldy,
Perthshire,
PH15 2BS

01887 829710

markets@scottishbeekeepers.org.uk

Scottish Beekeeper Magazine - Advertising

 


 ad

Jackie Elliot
Sandhill Cottage, 
Coylton, 
Ayrshire 
KA6 6HE

advertising@scottishbeekeepers.org.uk

Scottish Beekeeper Magazine - Editor


editor

Jackie Elliot
Sandhill Cottage, 
Coylton, 
Ayrshire 
KA6 6HE

editor@scottishbeekeepers.org.uk

Shows and Publicity Officer

publicity

Enid Brown,
Milton House,
Main Street,
Scotlandwell,
Kinross KY13 9JA

01592 840582

publicity@scottishbeekeepers.org.uk

East Area Rep

east
David MacAdam
The Old South Manse
30 Bridgend
DUNS
Berwickshire
TD11 3EX

Phone 07876535957

eastrep@scottishbeekeepers.org.uk

North Area Rep (Dingwall, Easter Ross, Sutherland, Olrig, Skye & Lochalsh, Western Isles)

woman

Heather MacLaren
Druid Temple House
Old Edinburgh Road South
Inverness
IV2 6AR

Tel: 07791246979

northrep@scottishbeekeepers.org.uk

North East Area Rep

Position currently vacant

northeastrep@scottishbeekeepers.org.uk

North West Area Rep (Kintyre & Mid-Argyll, Lochaber, Oban, Mull, SAMMBA)

northwestrep

Rev. Kate Atchley,
Anasmara, Mingarry,
Acharacle,
Argyll & Bute, PH36 4XJ

07774 807645

northwestrep@scottishbeekeepers.org.uk

West Area Rep

Julian

Julian Stanley,
Hewbank Knowe,
Sornhill,
Galston,
Ayrshire,
KA4 8NF

01563 821831

westrep@scottishbeekeepers.org.uk

Trustee - Andrew watson

andy watson

Andrew Watson
Bogmoon,
Cairnie,
Huntly,
Aberdeenshire,
AB54 4TL

andye.watson@btinternet.com
Tel: 07786247327

Trustee - Mhairi Neill

woman

contact info available soon

Insurance Trustee - Phil McAnespie

 membership

Phil McAnespie
12 Monument Road,
Ayr, 
KA7 2RL

01292 885660

philmcanespie@btinternet.com

Insurance and Compensation Adviser

insurance

Non Trustee Adviser to the Board

Alan Mackie,
The Cottage,
Chapel Green,
Earlsferry, Fife,
KY9 1AD

01333 330 595
07732 328 359


alan.mackie@mac.com

Webmaster

Webmaster

Non Trustee Adviser to the Board

Kevin Russell

webmaster@scottishbeekeepers.org.uk