logosmall    Scottish Beekeepers' Association
   Supporting Scotland's Bees and Beekeepers        

Structure and Trustees

The Scottish Beekeepers Association is a Scottish Charitable Incorporated Organisation (SCIO).

The organisation consists of its members, and a board of trustees. The board meets regularly throughout the year.

President - Matthew Richardson


Matthew Richardson

Tel: 07906 076873

Admin Support - David Barrington
Vice President - Stephen Sunderland
General Secretary - Caroline MacKenzie
Treasurer - Chris Urie

Chris Urie
35 Murray Gardens, Maybole KA19 7AZ

Education and Promotion of Beekeeping - Alan Riach


Alan Riach
7 Newland Avenue,
EH48 1EE


Membership Officer - Mhairi Neill
Markets Officer - Jaqui Ferguson


Jaqui Ferguson

Outreach Trustee - Andrew Watson

andy watson

Andrew Watson

Tel: 07786247327

Shows and Publicity Officer - Enid Brown


Enid Brown


Webinars - Gino Jabbar
Insurance Trustee - Graham Torrie

graham torrie

Graham Torrie

Trustee - Helen Nelson

Helen Nelson

Young Beekeepers Officer - Bron Wright



Bron Wright

Development Officer - Michelle Berry
Safeguarding Officer - Caroline MacKenzie
Bee Health, Science and ICT Officer - Matthew Richardson
Library Officer - Bron Wright
Scottish Beekeeper Magazine Editor - Michelle Berry
Scottish Beekeeper Magazine Advertising - Michelle Berry
Salesforce Officer - Chris Urie

Chris Urie


Webmaster - Peter Stevenson