logosmall    Scottish Beekeepers' Association
   Supporting Scotland's Bees and Beekeepers        

  2020 Workshop dates confirmed.
Places available for Wax and Honey Workshops.
Book now

1912-1914 THE EARL OF ROSEBERRY, Dalmeny
1916 ROBERT STEELE, Monifieth
1917 JW MOIR FRSGE, Edinburgh
1918 Rev JOHN BEVERIDGE BD, Fossoway
1919 Dr JOHN ANDERSON, MA BSc, Aberdeen
1921 JOHN R DICKSON, Alloway
1922 HENRY MARRS, Fruid, Lochmaben
1923 GHB PRITCHARD, Beauly, Invernessshire
1924 HENRY CROMBIE, MA, Dunkeld
1925 JAMES COCHRAN, Kilmarnock
1926 Rev AE McINNES, MA, Hawick
1927 Mrs JEP ROBERTSON, Edinburgh
1928-1930 RY HOWIE, MA, Rutherglen
1931-1934 H BOYD MARTIN, Dundee
1935-1937 A LIMOND, Minishant, Maybole
1838-1940 Dr JN TENNENT, Glasgow
1941-1943 HARRY R BROWN, Dundee
1944-1946 JAMES STARK, MBE, MA, Nairn
1947-1948 RJ FARQUHAR, Dunblane
1949-1951 WILLIAM ALLAN, Prestwick
1952-1954 JAMES CUNNINGHAM, Edinburgh
1955-1957 THOMAS J KIRKLAND, Crieff
1958-1960 ROBERT NH SKILLING, Kilmarnock
1961-1962 WD PATERSON, Guthrie, Forfar
1963-1966 Rev D GRIMMOND, Dundee
1966-1967 DONALD MARR, Aberdeen
1967-1969 WILLIAM W WILSON, Dundee
1970-1972 PETER T MORTON, JP, Paisley
1973-1975 ANDREW C SMITH, Paisley
1976-1978 GEORGE C SMITH, Edinburgh
1979-1982 PETER YOUNG, Bridge of Earn
1982-1985 ROBERT COUSTON, Perth
1985-1988 ALASTAIR LILBURN, Aboyne
1988-1991 ROBERT BROWN, Dumfries
1991-1994 IAIN STEVEN, South Queensferry
1994-1997 WILLIAM A MACKENZIE, Dyce, Aberdeen
1997-2000 IAIN CRAIG, Johnstone
2000-2003 LESLIE WEBSTER, Rothiemay
2003-2006 UNA ROBERTSON, Edinburgh
2006-2009 IAIN CRAIG, Johnstone
2009-2011 ALAN TEALE, Stirling
2011-2014 PHIL McANESPIE, Ayr
2014-2017 BRON WRIGHT, Edinburgh
2017-now  Alan Riach, Edinburgh

SBA Education

Syllabus, study notes and more


Do you need a quick answer?

Join the SBA

Become a member today

Support our Bees

Help Scotland’s bees and beekeepers

Members Pages

Minutes, reports, past exam papers and more

Latest RSS Feeds

ico7 BeeBase

ico6 Scientific Beekeeping

ico8 BBKA